BENEFITS OF BEING A COMPUTER PROGRAMMER

Enjoy job security as a computer programmer.

Having computer programming skills can open the door to information technology (IT) careers in many different industries, as well as research labs and software development companies. Nearly every type of business has a need for computer programmers to write, update, modify and troubleshoot its core software programs. With a degree in computer science, or coursework in computer programming, you will be well prepared to enter a job market that has excellent growth potential in the coming years.

Pursue a Flexible Career Path

Computer programmers can choose from among many different industry career paths. They are in demand in the software development industry, health care information technology (HIT), industrial testing labs, aeronautics/military and other exciting industries. Programmers also work as key members of research teams pursuing groundbreaking studies in Human-Computer Interaction, Machine Learning and Computational Biology.
Experience High Job Satisfaction

Enjoy good working conditions and an attractive annual salary. Computer programmers in full-time jobs usually work 40-50 hours a week in a comfortable, climate-controlled office environment. In 2009, The National Association of Colleges and Employers reported that programmers with a bachelor’s degree in computer science could expect starting annual salaries averaging $61,407.
Enjoy Job Security

The job market for computer programmers and other computer-related professions is expected to increase by 32 percent between 2008-2018. Programmers who have specialized knowledge in developing Internet, intranet and Web 2.0 applications will be in particular demand.
Work from Home/Telecommute

Computer programmers often have the benefit of working from home. Many computer programming positions require only a computer and an Internet connection to do the job. Employers often allow computer programmers to work from home either a portion of the week or entirely. As an alternative, work on your own as an independent computer consultant who works from home and occasionally works on-site at clients’ locations.
Advance on the Job

Expand upon your computer programming knowledge and advance in your career. As a programmer, you can build upon your skills and pursue a promotion to lead programmer, project manager, IT systems manager, or systems designer.
Apply Your Knowledge at Home

Troubleshoot and update your own home computer using your computer programming knowledge. Write your own programs or modify off-the-shelf software to meet your personal computing needs.

About Oghidi Paul

BLOGGER, GEEK , SOCIAL MEDIA ADDICT My Name is Oghidi Paul, I’m a 20 something years old web designer from Nigeria, currently studying Computer Science at the University of Benin, Nigeria. As it’s been said, if you love things, Material or Immaterial, they always find a way to love you back. The way I’m passionate about my job, it comes to me naturally. If all you want is a creative website that is eye catching and SEO friendly, then that’s when I come in. My passion is all about creating real elegant looking websites, always keeping it clean and simple with that added functionality of user interaction you would like to see. My job is to build your website so that it is functional and user friendly, SEO friendly(Search Engine Optimization is no longer black hat tricks, but a standard part of any serious web marketing plan) and at the same time attractive. My aim is to bring your message and identity to your targeted audience in the most creative way. I’m available for freelance work. If you would like to get in touch with me, then be sure to connect with me via any of the following links: E-mail:oghidipaul@gmail.com Phone: +2347062720709

Posted on July 2, 2013, in computer science. Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will go along with with your website.

  2. Yet another thing I would like to talk about is that as an alternative to trying to match all your online degree courses on times that you finish work (considering that people are fatigued when they get back), try to obtain most of your instructional classes on the saturdays and sundays and only a couple of courses for weekdays, even if it means a little time away from your end of the week. This is beneficial because on the weekends, you will be more rested as well as concentrated on school work. Thanks a bunch for the different guidelines I have figured out from your site.

  3. Have you considered adding some differing opinions to the article? I think it might enhance viewers understanding.

  4. Fantastic Stuff, do you currently have a youtube account?

  5. I think one of your advertisements initiated my web browser to resize, you might well want to place that on your blacklist.

  6. Do you might have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was questioning your situation; weve developed some good approaches and were searching to exchange solutions with other individuals, be positive to fire me an e-mail if planning to pursue.

  7. Is it okay to insert part of this in my personal website if I post a reference to this site?

  8. Wanted to drop a remark and let you know your Rss feed is not working today. I tried including it to my Google reader account but got absolutely nothing.

  9. This really answered my problem, thank you!

  10. If you could email me with some pointers on how you made this blog site look like this, Id be thankful.

  11. Have you given any thought at all with converting your current web page into Spanish? I know a couple of translaters right here that might help you do it for free if you wanna get in touch with me.

  12. Whilst I genuinely like this publish, I believe there was an spelling error close to the finish from the 3rd sentence.

  13. Wanted to drop a comment and let you know your Feed isnt functioning today. I tried including it to my Bing reader account and got absolutely nothing.

  14. I experimented with viewing your blog in my new iphone 4 and the layout does not seem to be correct. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellular phone layouts are not really working with your website.

  15. An insightful blog post there mate . Cheers for the post !

  16. Have you considered adding a few social bookmarking buttons to these sites. At the very least for facebook.

  17. Is it fine to insert part of this on my personal site if perhaps I post a reference to this website?

  18. I Am Going To have to visit again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am taking your Feed so i can go through your site offline. Thanks.

  19. Have you given any consideration at all with converting your web site into German? I know a small number of translaters right here which would certainly help you do it for no cost if you want to make contact with me personally.

  20. I love that website layout . How was it made!? Its rather good!

  21. Have you thought about adding some videos to the article? I think it will really enhance my understanding.

  22. I experimented with looking at your web site with my blackberry and the structure doesnt seem to be correct. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellphone layouts are not working with your website.

  23. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just curious if you
    get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you stop it, any
    plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any support is very much appreciated.

  1. Pingback: Francis Macrae Architect

  2. Pingback: Text Your Ex Back PDF

  3. Pingback: Baby bath

What do you think?

Pastor Flash

Some things are just worth sharing

Awakened

These are my thoughts, feelings and words. Welcome to my mind.

Dree Speaks Freely

Clearing My Thoughts. Speaking My Mind. On My Own Terms.

Yellow Igbo Girl

You Know You Love Me...YellowIgboGirl

'DARE AKINWALE

observations...

obafuntay

But then... this is what I think, what do I know?

For The Ravenous

The only thing you need to survive is hunger

Ramblings of a Semi-Cool Dude

See Life Through An Ex-nerd's Glasses

Thru Lola's Eyes

Inspiring people...

nostalgic words of future me

These words shall be my legacy. The man I am now and the man I was when I am the man I shall be....

Untold Stories

'There Is No Greater Agony Than Bearing an Untold Story Inside You' ~ Maya Angelou

NAIJAYARNZ

NEWS, ENTERTAINMENT, SPORTS, FASHION, ALL IN ONE.

The Crazy Nigerian

...crazy stories, crazy pictures, crazy videos

Tabby's corner

Chilling in my little world of daydreams... or maybe not

